Headscarve: My Pride & Right

I am back!!!

After taking long break in blogging, I finally have time to write. Actually, I am a little bit confused about the subject of my next post. That is why, I am was so late to write. #mebeingself-defense

Then…I red news about burkini ban in France. It was heart breaking to red and to know about it. For me, as a muslim women, it got me on my nerve. It not only about a symbol of a religion anymore. It is more about men telling women what to wear and not to wear. In my country, we use to diversity. We learn to respect each other differences.

RELIGION

SKIN COLOR

ETHNIC

LANGUAGE

Religion is someone’s choice, freedom, and believe. No one in this world can force their faith to others. In Islam, we also believe in this thing. Quran teach all muslim to have tolerance and freedom in believe.

“There is no compulsion where the religion is concerned.” (Holy Quran: Surat al-Baqarah/256)

“You cannot guide those you would like to but God guides those He wills. He has best knowledge of the guided.” (Holy Quran : Surat al-Qashash/56)

“God does not forbid you from being good to those who have not fought you in the religion or driven you from your homes, or from being just towards them. God loves those who are just.” (Surat al-Mumtahana, 8)

Back to the burkini issue! They already prohibited muslim women wearing hijab or “headscarves” in view occupation (including athlete). Why they also ban burkini? They are out of their mind?! So…all muslim women should wear bikini or one piece swim suit when we want to go to the beach? Hijab and body covering, is a choice and right for muslim women. If there is a man telling me to wear bikini or swim suit when I want to swim in the beach, I would be very angry. The man is violating my right to wear what I want to wear. It is a man try to dominate women again. It is a violation against human right.

What I wear, represents who I am. My religion, my believe, is my human right.

blogspot_3

blogpost_2

If I wear my headscarves, doesn’t mean that I am a terrorist.

If I wear my headscarves, doesn’t mean that I hate other non-muslim. (in fact, I have many non-muslim friends and even gays).

If I wear my headscarves, doesn’t mean that my father forced me to wear it.

If I wear my headscarves, doesn’t mean that I can not pursue my dream.

Extremes will always there, in every religion. Whether it is Islam, Christian, Jewish, or else. The most important thing for us…is to say no to violence and say yes to world peace.

Leave a Reply

